Contact your local representative View our Policies & Consulations

DUP Leader Edwin Poots today announced the new team who will take up posts as Chair and Vice Chair of Assembly Committees as well as those who will sit as Ministers in the Northern Ireland Executive.

The announcements were:


First Minister - Paul Givan

Junior Minister - Gary Middleton

Economy Minister - Paul Frew

Education Minister - Michelle McIlveen

Agriculture Minister - Edwin Poots

Committee Chairs

Justice - Mervyn Storey

Communities - Paula Bradley

Infrastructure - Jonathan Buckley

Public Accounts - William Humphrey

Assembly & Executive Review - Pam Cameron

Committee Vice Chairs

Infrastructure - David Hilditch

Health - Gordon Lyons

Finance - Keith Buchanan

Audit - William Irwin

Procedures - Tom Buchanan

Standards & Privileges - Christopher Stalford

Assembly Commission - Joanne Bunting

Chief Whip - Joanne Bunting

Assistant Whips - Trevor Clarke, William Humphrey